current
archives
profile



pattern
host



guestbook
notes
email



So a lil about me....I'm married to my high school sweetheart, and now have three sons, Devon, Thalen, Dadrin (Dade)and a little girl, Celestine

I'm also a Freelance Graphic Designer & Illustrator. I LOVE my work. :-)

Well... lets see what else? I'm Hella shy, til I get to know the person, then I'm chattier than hell. I'm always willing to make new friends, but am a bit particular about which friends I get close too and keep in my life for the long haul.

I think I'm in a hangout mode in my life right now, occasional parties are GREAT, but I like to just kick back, have a nice toasty warm beverage, coffee, tea, hot coco (with marshmallows of course!)and hangout with my friends.

A Decision Has Been Made.

2004-06-14 - 12:53am

Just as the title says, I've made a decision . *l* YEs I make decisions every, but the biggie for the day had to do with school. *gulp* more particularly my History of Material Culture 3 Class.

As I've said in past entries. I havent been doing all to hot this term, mainly in this class. I've been really enjoying my publication design, adv illustration and digital illustration courses... I've grown so much in my ability to utilize the rules with my designs and creativity and even get ever so slightly clever. But History, I just havent been wanting to touch it.

Maybe its because the contents are more modern and I just dont have the desire nor the interest of that time period. I find that the majority of things after Art Nouveau just holds no strong appeal to me. Whatever the problem is I've done only 1 out of the 4 assignments and have missed two classes (and since we meet only one day a week, for 11 weeks... thats bad).IN SHORT, I dont have enough of the class done to even get a D. However its been too late to withdraw for quite sometime without having to take a WF, which I'm told is far worse than the F itself. I had all the intentions of doing the class well. *sigh* just no motivation.

So My Decision? Take the final, Get an F, retake the class and have the grade replaced. I feel that this decision in the long run is better than getting a D to pass and be done with it. The F is far worse...but it will make me take the class again, and do better than a D (which really is just as bad as an F).

I feel like a faliure...I have let myself down....but its only a grade, I've learned, will improve and then move on. I will not put myself in this situation again. or at least I will do my damn best not to.

I had more to say, but I got distracted with Ryan and Elf coming over again. Poor Elf is going through alot right now, with preparing to loose a family member. They've been driving between Seattle and Portland constantly since friday. *sigh* well I'm gonna go to bed...Try to get some sleep and get up early enough in the morning to finish up my Magazine Layout.

nite!!!

template code by:rpdesigns, layout customization by KDS (aka Myself!)